www.ReviewWritersForum.co.uk
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

www.ReviewWritersForum.co.uk

A site for review writers

HomeHome  GalleryGallery  SearchSearch  Latest imagesLatest images  RegisterRegister  Log in  

Wandering Reviews

Go down 
4 posters
AuthorMessage
Frankingsteins

Frankingsteins

Number of posts : 5
Registration date : 2007-08-01

Wandering Reviews Empty
PostSubject: Wandering Reviews   Wandering Reviews EmptyWed 05 Sep 2007, 20:58

Wow, this is so strange and kind of flattering. Try typing your Dooyoo/Ciao/whatever username into google and seeing where some of your reviews have ended up, you might be surprised.

I've been writing on Dooyoo for a few years now, and it turns out some of my reviews have ended up on peoples' personal websites, MySpaces, and fan sites for obscure TV shows (all credited to my username and to dooyoo.co.uk). Because the kind of people who like the kind of things I write about are the kind of people who would do this, i.e. loveable nerds.

One of my music reviews has even been translated into Polish!
Back to top Go down
berlioz

berlioz

Number of posts : 3532
Registration date : 2006-03-01

Wandering Reviews Empty
PostSubject: Re: Wandering Reviews   Wandering Reviews EmptyThu 06 Sep 2007, 00:48

Only found one of mine. A Philippino guy had added my The Good, the Bad and the Ugly review on some Morricone tribute page. It wasn't translated, though, which is probably for the best.
Back to top Go down
Frankingsteins

Frankingsteins

Number of posts : 5
Registration date : 2007-08-01

Wandering Reviews Empty
PostSubject: Re: Wandering Reviews   Wandering Reviews EmptyThu 06 Sep 2007, 03:07

berlioz wrote:
Only found one of mine. A Philippino guy had added my The Good, the Bad and the Ugly review on some Morricone tribute page. It wasn't translated, though, which is probably for the best.